Pimping for Blaylock

I wrote a short piece last night that is either going to be an intro or an afterword to my friend James Blaylock’s latest novel, The Aylesford Skull, coming out from Titan Books next January. My understanding is that Tim Powers contributed a similar short piece.

Having read The Aylesford Skull in ms., I highly recommend it to you; I didn’t say nice things about it just because Jim’s a pal of mine. Quote from the intro/afterword/whatever I wrote: “…of all that small, crazed band who started out scribbling away at a pokey state college back in the early seventies, Blaylock is the one who comes closest to shoving wacked-out entertainment through the intimidating portals of – wait for it – Literature.” So there; you know what to do.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 12,836 other followers

